Flint Repertory Theatre

A Driving Beat

Ticketed
Location:  Elgood Theatre

FIM presents

By Jordan Ramirez Puckett

Mateo, a 14-year-old boy with brown skin, ad Diane, his white adoptive mother, take a road trip from their home in Ohio to his birthplace in San Diego. Throughout the journey, they are forced to reconcile their differing identities and what it means to be a family. Developed in Flint Rep’s 2023 New Works Festival.

Friday, Mar 14, 7:30pm – *preview
Saturday, Mar 15, 7:30pm  – opening night
Sunday, Mar 16, 2pm
Wednesday, Mar 19, 10am
Thursday, Mar 20, 10am
Friday, Mar 21, 7:30pm  – college night
Saturday, Mar 22, 7:30pm
Sunday, Mar 23, 2pm
Wednesday, Mar 26, 10am
Thursday, Mar 27, 7:30pm
Friday, Mar 28, 7:30pm
Saturday, Mar 29, 7:30pm
Sunday, Mar 30, 2pm

*See the show while it’s still in development with the creative team!

Runtime: 1 hour and 30 minutes
No intermission

Flint Repertory Theatre’s production of A Driving Beat is recommended for middle school students and up. Understanding that sensitivities vary from person to person, patrons are advised to contact the FIM Ticket Center at 810.237.7333 or tickets.thefim.org if you have any questions about program content.

Genesee County residents receive 30% off – discount applied at checkout. 

  • Ticket Required to Enter

    All patrons regardless of age, must have a ticket to enter the building.

  • Photography

    Unauthorized cameras and recording devices are not allowed inside the lobby or theatre at any time (this does not include mobile phones).

  • Masks

    Masks are recommended but not required.

  • All Policies

    To view all FIM Ticket Center & venue policies, click here.

  • Security

    FIM has implemented new security policies and protocols. To view all of our security measures, click here.

  • Walkers & Wheelchairs

    Due to firecode, wheelchairs and walkers are only allowed in the accessible seating area and cannot be parked in the aisles.

  • Accessible seating

    Elgood Theatre is a small venue with limited accessible seating. Please inform the Patron Services Representative of any special needs you or your guests may have while purchasing tickets. Accessible seating is available for the patron and one companion.

  • Service Animals

    Service animals are welcome in FIM venues. Please contact FIM Ticket Center for accessible seating locations available for patrons with service animals.

Questions? Get in Touch