June 09 – June 25
Elgood Theatre

Music by Stephen FlahertyLyrics by Lynn AhrensBook by Terrence McNallyFrom the novel by E. L. Doctorow
Directed by Michael LluberesChoreography by Cy PaolantonioMusic Direction by Cole P. Abod


CAST: David Aron Damane, Robyne Parrish, Ben Cherry, and Elexis Morton with Noah Canales, Emi Fishman, Chris French, Joel Gelman, Bryana Hall, Zachary Keller, Commodore C. Primous III, Karen Sheridan, Ronald E. Spriggs, Cael Cech, and Marigold Entrekin.

Scenic Design by Eli Sherlock
Costume Design by Matt Snellgrove
Lighting Design by Chelsie McPhilimy
Sound Design by Brenden Friedel
Props Design by Hannah Porter
Stage Managed by Ernie Fimbres
Assistant Stage Managed by Melissa A. Nathan

At the dawn of a new century, everything is changing and anything is possible…

Join us for an intimate, chamber-style telling of this 1998 Tony-Award winning musical for Best Book and Best Original score. Adapted from E.L. Doctorow’s novel of the same name, the musical brings the tension-filled streets of twentieth century New York to life through the timeless stories of three Americans: a White female socialite, a determined Jewish immigrant artist, and a daring Black musician. Each story reveals the joys and perils of navigating social class, freedom, prejudice, hope and despair, we come to see the stories of today’s Americans in a new way.

Ragtime is sponsored by Charles Stewart Harding Foundation

Meet the cast
(Click to read bio)

David Aron Damane

Robyne Parrish

Ben Cherry

Elexis Morton

Noah Canales

Emi Fishman
Chris French
Joel Gelman
Bryana Hall
Zachary Keller

Commodore C. Primous, III
Karen Sheridan

Ronald E. Spriggs

Cael Cech

Marigold Entrekin